October 28, 2009

BC Creative Achievement Awards - 2009

The winners of the third annual British Columbia Creative Achievement Awards for Aboriginal Art were announced this month. Each recipient will receive $2,500.00 and be granted the use of the British Columbia Creative Achievement Award seal to signify their creative excellence. Winners this year include: Isabel Rorick (Haida), Noeleen McQuary (Carrier/Nadleh), John Marston (Chemainus), Richard Hunt (Kwakwaka'wakw) and Calvin Hunt (Kwakwaka'wakw). We were also excited to hear that long-time friend of the gallery Earl Muldon (Git'ksan) received the Lifetime Achievement Award. Congratulations to all of the winners!

No comments: